Okkervil River Mix Tape

Okkervil River has released a *free* mixtape of covers, available only online.

Here's the tracklist:
01 April Anne (John Phillips)
02 Simon Smith and the Amazing Dancing Bear (Randy Newman)
03 I Want to Know (Charles F. Olsen/Ed Sanders)
04 Do What You Gotta Do (Jimmy Webb)
05 I Can Here to Say I'm Going Away (Serge Gainsbourg)
06 The Blonde in the Bleachers (Joni Mitchell)
07 Antarctica Starts Here (John Cale)
08 Listening to Otis Redding at Home During Christmas (Will Sheff)
09 Solo (Sandy Denny)

Apparently so many people tried to grab this thing that the server crashed, but once its back up again you should try to get it.


Post a Comment

Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]

<< Home